Migraine Wednesday

December 6, 2012

Short post today. I’m still dealing with the residual effects of a massive migraine I had last night, so my head is a little fuzzy. The worst part is over, but I still feel like I have a tight rubber band wrapped around my head. Does that happen to anyone else?

Migraines really do suck. What sucks even worse is I know what causes them, but there’s not a whole hell of a lot I can do (or am willing to do) to change that, so I just have to deal with them for the time being.

Sigh. Anyway.

I ran my 5 miles yesterday. They were fine. I only made it a mile and half before I switched to speed intervals to combat treadmill boredom, but I still finished them with about a 10 minute pace, so I was happy.

I’m gonna try workout two of phase one of NROLFW today, but I’m still not feeling 100% so I might skip it. Lifting heavy weights is quite possibly the worst thing I can do when I’m dealing with a migraine. So, I’ll keep you guys posted.

We’re making attempt #4 to see Argo tonight. Here’s hoping we make it — it’s not going to be in the theaters much longer. I have high hopes for tonight, though.

I’m working from home tomorrow, and then we’re getting our Christmas tree on Saturday. I’m excited to finally be in a place where one fits!

Wow — reading back through this post, I sound like I’m talking in a complete monotone voice. That’s about how I feel right about now. (Minus the errant exclamation point at the end of my Christmas tree sentence. Who wouldn’t be super excited for that?)

Anyway, happy Thursday! I’ll try to have a little more life in me the next post.

Meh.

One Response to “Migraine Wednesday”

  1. DAD Says:

    Hopefully you will go from Migraine Wednesday to Pleasant Valley Sunday (somewhere in status symbol land). For more lyrics, google the Monkees for the song of the same name.


Leave a Reply

