Long Weekend Recap

November 26, 2012

It was, without a doubt, a perfect weekend.

We went down to my parents house for Thanksgiving early Thursday, came back Friday, and then the rest of the weekend was the perfect mix of laziness/umm…not-laziness (?)

First things first, all I wanted (read: needed) to do on Saturday was go for a nice long run.

Last week kind of sucked (for lack of a better word) in the exercise department. We ran a 5 mile road race last Sunday, and I managed 5 miles on Tuesday, but that was it. Nary a dumbbell to be found.

So Saturday, I decided to put lifting on hold (again) in favor or a 6.33 mile run on the treadmill.

Yes. 6.33. I like exact numbers. ๐Ÿ™‚

And I felt awesome! It was a nice surprise considering my past couple runs haven’t been my best.

Today starts my half marathon training (gasp!), so my mileage is actually going to go down for the next couple of weeks. At leastย  it’ll give me a chance to start pumping some iron again.

I’m flabby, you guys.

On the bright side, my 3 mile run today will hopefully fly by, since I’ve gotten used to the longer distances. We’ll see!

Anywho, the rest of the weekend consisted of a trip to Home Depot for screws and spray paint for a long overdue project.

The screws were to put together a little table my mom gave me that was missing its hardware package.

Even after asking for help, I still managed to get all the wrong screws. I didn’t realize this until I got home, and since I was way too lazy to go back out, I assembled the table with the random screws I could scrounge up at home. It looks pretty good, as long as you don’t look too close. See?

Ohhhh, festive!

This photo makes my walls look very, very bland. Which they kind of are, but this little table actually looks pretty cute where it is. You’ll all have to come over to see it in person ๐Ÿ˜‰

Some more Christmas decorations:

And the weekend was rounded out with some of this:

All hail egg nog season!

That’s Hood Golden Egg Nog, to be exact. My boyfriend is an egg nog snob and will not drink anything else. True story.

Anyway, I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving! Happy Moan-day!

4 Responses to “Long Weekend Recap”

  1. Mom Says:

    Ohhh Lindsay I like your entryway table all decorated! It looks really cute. And I’m glad you had a nice weekend Love you ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. DAD Says:

    Maybe we all should have had some egg nog, so we didn’t get the head nod! I also think Mom is trying to skirt the issue.


Leave a Reply

