Brain Dump

November 21, 2012

Happy Wednesday/Day Before Thanksgiving!

I literally just spent about 45 minutes trying to write a post about yellow garden stools that ended up with me talking about dead gold-wielding leprechauns and jade elephants from the Ming dynasty.

Writer’s block anyone?

I asked others for inspiration, but all I got was a text from my sister that says “Write about meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!”

So, in an effort to keep everyone from thinking I’ve completely gone off the deep end, I’m forgoing that post in favor of a list of probaby-not-interesting-to-anyone-but-my-mom tidbits.  Enjoy!

1.) Yes, I’ve decided I need a yellow garden stool in my life.

I’ve got the perfect nook for you, Mr. Stool.

What I didn’t know is how expensive they are! My $40 limit won’t get me anywhere.

2.) I want to make monkey bread for Thanksgiving, but all the recipes call for it to be made in a bundt pan. Can I still make it if I’m bundt-less? Can anybody help me with this?

3.) I’m also making pumpkin bread for Thanksgiving, mainly because my recipe makes two loaves and I want to keep one at home to eat all by myself. #fatkid

4.) New Girl last night was hysterical. It’s usually pretty funny, but last night was the first time I literally LOL’d throughout the episode. It takes a lot for me to do that during a TV show, so well-played writers.

5.) Free lunches at work make me happy. A new natural food restaurant/deli just opened up in my building and they offered free lunches to everyone during their staff training. They’re called Pret a Manger (pronounced Pret ahhh Mon-jay. I didn’t know this. I was calling it as it looked- Pret a Manger , like what Baby Jesus was in. The French language is tricky.)

To give you an idea of what they serve, I got this in my “lunch bag.”

Yoga Bunny Detox Grape Juice

I’m not a huge carbonated beverage drinker, especially trendy, boutique, “healthy” drinks, but it was pretty good. I wouldn’t buy it, but I’d certainly drink it again for free.

6.) I bought my gift for our annual Girl’s Brunch/Yankee Swap and promptly decided I want to keep it for myself. Can I do that?

7.) Yes, Key West was awesome. And I didn’t actually lose my phone. (That’s another post.)

On that note, I’m signing off for the day. My office closes at 1, then I have grand plans for the gym, grocery store, and baking before heading to CT early tomorrow morning.

Happy Thanksgiving all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

