A Lululemon Dilemma

October 19, 2012

I have found myself in the possession of a Lululemon gift card, thanks to a couple awesome friends.

My dilemma? What to get! I’m like a kid in a candy store on their website. However, we all know Lululemon isn’t exactly the cheapest store on the planet, so I decided that instead of going crazy and using my gift card as an excuse for a shopping spree, I’m going to choose one thing.

At first I thought I wanted a jacket. But, now I’m thinking a bag.

If I go to the gym on my lunch break (which is most days), I end up having to lug two bags to work– my gym bag and my work/computer bag. They’re bulky, heavy, and not convenient when I want to meet friends out after work

(Like last night. Seriously, I look like a tool bringing all those bags into a restaurant.)

Plus, I’ve had my gym bag for, I dunno, almost 3 years? To say it’s well-loved would be an understatement.

And I love my computer bag, but it’s just not big enough for everything I need for the gym.

Arg! You guys, I need your help!

Which do you like better?

Small and sleek?

Or bigger (bulkier?) but more room?

I think right now I’m leaning towards the second one. Yes, it’s bigger, but it means all my stuff would definitely fit into one bag. Plus, I don’t ride my bike to work, so I don’t need a smaller bag (like the first one.)

They both have a compartment for laptops, and a separate compartment for dirty gym clothes.

The only unnecessary thing (for me) that the bigger one has is a yoga mat holder. (But, I mean, duh. Of course it would have one. It’s from Lululemon.)

Thoughts from you guys, please?

These are the things that I think about on rainy Friday’s. Sigh. Back to work!

Have a great weekend everyone!

6 Responses to “A Lululemon Dilemma”

  1. Kiersten Says:

    I like the 2nd one!

  2. Meghan Says:

    I say the second one, because eventually one of us will convince you to fall in love with Bikram Yoga and then you’ll be all like “man, i wish i had a place for my yoga mat.” 🙂 True story.

  3. Bridget Says:

    Second one!

  4. DAD Says:

    The 2nd one, it’s bigger. You wouldn’t want to be “half in the bag.”


Leave a Reply

