Not My Best

October 16, 2012

So, my planned 5 miler was turned into a shorter (3.77 miles, to be exact) run. My left arch was feeling a little achy, and since I’m terrified of getting plantar fasciitis again, I decided to listen to my body and just do what I felt comfortable doing. My time wasn’t terrible, but not my best either.

Hey, I’ll take it! A mediocre 3.77 mile run is better than no run at all, right? And, my foot feels fine this morning. My calves on the other hand….yowza! Sore.

Today is a lifting day, and then I’ll either do my 5 miler tomorrow or Thursday. Sunday is the 10k, so I need to plan this so my legs are fresh as a daisy Sunday morning. You know, so I can blow by all my fellow racers. I’m gonna run like the wind!

Ha!

In other, very important news– I’ve decided my wardrobe is in dire need of a leather bomber jacket. Why, you ask? Because I think they are bad ass, and deserve a spot in my fall jacket rotation.

As most of you know, I have a serious love affair with The Limited. They have this cute jacket right now, and with the massive amounts of coupons I have, I can potentially get it for about 1/4 of it’s actual price.

What do you guys think? Yay or nay on the bomber jacket? Would I look bad ass, or merely look like a giant tool bag?
Your thoughts, please.

………….

I’ve got friends coming over tonight for dinner. We try to meet once every couple months to try a new restaurant. I call it our “Eating Club”, but for some reason my fellow diners prohibit me from telling people that in public. I don’t understand why.

And since I live in a new apartment, it totally counts as a new restaurant. Don’t judge.

Happy Tuesday!

2 Responses to “Not My Best”

  1. DAD Says:

    Is your birthday finally over or is this dinner an extension of your celebration?

    • lindsayhutton Says:

      Haha my birthday is finally over. This is just a get together at the new apartment– you know, since I can have people over now!


Leave a Reply

