Where to Start?

October 10, 2012

Nope, I didn’t fall off the blog wagon these past 5 days– there’s just been a lot going on!
Let’s start with Saturday, shall we? What I thought was going to be a night with a few friends and a few drinks turned out to be a night with a lot of friends (35!) and a lot of drinks. Yep– I had my very first surprise party thrown for me. To say I was speechless and, well, surprised would be a huge understatement. I turned bright red and punched my boyfriend when I walked around the corner and saw all the people who came out to celebrate my birthday. (I apparently turn violent when I’m caught off guard.)

And when your night ends with a trip to Chinatown at 2am, you know its a good one. 😀

It was one of the best nights I’ve had in a long time. The huge grin I had didn’t leave my face all night.

One of my awesome friends (hiii Erica!) got me a new running watch, and I put it to good use last night:

4.5 miles in 41:19!

I’m happy to say I’m back on the running wagon. We’ve got a 10k coming up in two weeks and I’m feeling confident about it — that hasn’t happened in a long time. My (loosely set) goal is to finish in under an hour. I’ll keep you posted!

And, my new duvet finally came in.

I ordered it back in August, but it was back ordered until this month. My only complaint is I thought the shams came with it as a set, but it turns out you have to order them separately. So, we’re currently sham-less right now. I ordered them this morning though, so we should get them next week.

I was craving something sweet last night, but the bag of chocolate chips I thought I had weren’t in the cabinet. (Seriously, where did they gooooooo?) I did, however, find a pre-made sugar cookie mix leftover from a bridal shower I went to back in June. It made….6 not very pretty cookies.

 

Minus 2, because I couldn’t wait.

Whatevs. They tasted good, and were just what I needed to mourn the last night of my 20’s.

Now, I’m going to eat my delicious birthday breakfast of yogurt and apple granola (I’m running low, Dad! Need more!), and reflect back on what I was doing the last time I started a new decade in my life.

Let’s see….2002. Junior year of college? Yep. I was probably drunk.

 

8 Responses to “Where to Start?”

  1. DAD Says:

    Happy Birthday Lindsay!!! Looking forward to seeing you guys Friday. Love ya, DAD

    • lindsayhutton Says:

      Thanks Dad! And please send 1,287 packs of apple granola! I’m going to go through withdrawals when I run out! hahaha

  2. B Says:

    Super cute! I love the bedding. Also, I think you made Felix’s night by wanting to go to Chinatown. Not to get to gross but my toes were bleeding then next day.

    • lindsayhutton Says:

      OMG hahaha Saturday night was so awesome and Chinatown was amazing! I’m so glad you guys came out, even though you LIED TO ME about going to dinner. Hahaha.

  3. Mom Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY LINDSAY!!!!! Looking forward to seeing you on friday( we”ll talk details ) Love your new duvet and you 🙂


  4. Nice watch, I’m think of getting an Ironman one too. Do you like it?

    • lindsayhutton Says:

      I do like it! I just got it and have only used it once so far, but I like that it’s pretty straight-forward and easy to use. Not too many bells and whistles….but in a good way.


Leave a Reply

