Banana Soft Serve

July 11, 2012

Wanna know what’s really good?

Banana soft serve. I mean, look at it:

I’ve been meaning to make this for a long time, ever since I saw this post on how to make it while procrastinating at work one day.

Do you want to know how to make it, too? OK, then. Here we go.

First, gather your ingredients. You will need:

2-3 bananas.

………………………..

Yes. That’s all.

Once you have your bananas, peel and freeze them in a tupperware bowl. Or plastic baggie. Or just throw them in there without any protection. Whatever floats your boat. I’m not going to judge.

Once said bananas are frozen, take out your food processor and place bananas inside.

Turn it on.

Let it do it’s thing for about 5 minutes. The bananas will turn creamy and fluffy, just like soft serve ice cream.

No strings. No mush. Just delicious soft serve.

Since I wasn’t going to eat mine right away, I put it back in the tupperware bowl and threw it back in the freezer. So my soft serve more resembled hard ice cream.

Still delicious though.

Side note: I actually don’t own a food processor (those suckers are expensive!), so I used my blender, and put it on the “aerate” setting. I’m not really sure what aerate means, but  it made me imagine my bananas getting light and airy, so, yeah.

Minus the fact that my poor blender started smoking and almost caught on fire, it did the trick quite nicely. But I still recommend using a food processor if you are fancy enough to have one.

You know, so you can avoid said smoke and fire hazard.

If you are feeling really wild, sprinkle some chocolate chips on top. (Or, if you are out of chocolate chips like I was, butterscotch chips work well, too.)

Here’s another shot in case you don’t get how good this is:

I also wanted to show off my cute polka dot bowl.

I also imagine you can add some vanilla flavoring if you want less of a banana taste. Let me know how that works out if you try it. I’m curious.

And that’s all folks! You can thank me later. This has been a mainstay in my dessert diet ever since I started my weight loss challenge.

Speaking of which, yeahhhh, I’m not so sure how that’s going. But I’m not blaming the bananas.

Happy Wednesday! 🙂

3 Responses to “Banana Soft Serve”

  1. Bridget Says:

    LOL Too funny. I might have to try this. I also don’t have a food processor so hopefully the hand blender will do the trick. haha.

  2. dad Says:

    Sounds delicious. Bring some to New Hampshire next weekend.


Leave a Reply

