Countdown to Moving Day

June 29, 2011

For those of you that don’t know, I’m moving into my very own apartment in August.

Much to the chagrin of my roommates, I’ve been talking non-stop about this for, ohhhhhh, the past four months.

Which makes me feel bad sometimes, because seriously, it’s not them.

I’m just ready for my own place. I’m ready for my own stuff to inhabit my own living space.

Side note: I am a little nervous that I’m going to like living alone so much that I’m going to become a crazy hermit who never leaves home. So, to all my loyal friends (and boyfriend)– please make sure you check up on me every once in a while, just to make sure I haven’t gotten so comfortable in my new place that I’ve stopped showing up at work and have grown permanent roots in my (soon to be bought) Ikea couch.

Anyway, I thought you’d all like a little sneak peak at my plans for my living area.

I say “area” because I rented a studio, so it’s basically one huge (ok, not huge. Big. Kind of.) room. My main concern about living in a studio was that I was going to feel like I was living in my bedroom. But luckily, my new place is big enough that I have plenty of room for living room furniture.

So behold, my mood board (so kindly created for me by my friend Brita, who actually has a pretty awesome blog about renting one’s very first solo apartment– check it out.)

The board:

I’ve purchased pretty much everything in this picture except for the couch.

I’m planning on throwing a couple of these in (you know, for a little color):

And hopefully this stand for my soon-to-be-bought flat screen television:

And perhaps this mirror for over my couch, to help make my space look a little bigger:

So, I hope you all will come visit me when I finally move in and am settled. Please do. I might be lonely. And if you do, I’ll make sure to serve you some of this:

In one of these:

With a side of:

Mine probably won't be this fancy, though.

If that’s not enticing, then I don’t know what is.

Stay tuned! I’m sure I’ll have lots more to say about this as moving day gets closer…and closer…:)

6 Responses to “Countdown to Moving Day”

  1. Brita Says:

    I can’t wait to visit!

  2. Bridget Says:

    LOL… you crack me up. I LOVE everything.

  3. Mom Says:

    Ohhhh Lindsay you so need your very own place!! Can’t wait…..


Leave a Reply

