6 Worst Work Typos Ever

March 9, 2011

For those of you that correspond with me via email or IM, you probably know I’m not the best typer.

I have a tendency to have a lot of typos. Usually they’re harmless, but sometimes the combination of misspelled words and missing letters combine to say something completely and horrifyingly different than what I really meant to say.

So, without further adieu– my worst work typos ever:

1.) “I just peed in your cube to say bye. Your weren’t there, so I’ll see you tomorrow.”
No, peeing in one’s cube to say bye is not common practice in my office. I had, however, peeked in.

2.) “I’ve got a pretty bad headache. I pooped two Aleve, but that didn’t work so I’m going to head home early.”
Actually, Aleve only really works if you keep it in your body. Popping two Aleve probably would have done the trick.

3.) “Forge tit– I figured it out.”
I haven’t actually figured out what a forge tit is. I meant forget it.

And another with that typo:

4.) “Can you give me some tits to follow for this piece I’m working on?”
On second thought, tips would work just fine.

5.) “I put a slut in the box so everyone can just slide their donation right in.”
“Slut”, “box”, and “donation” should never all be used in the same sentence. Unfortunately for me, “i” and “u” are located right next to each other on the keyboard. And I no longer help out with any fundraising.

And perhaps my worst one ever:

6.) “Can you shit that package I left in the mail room?”
Ship! I meant ship!

Note to self– start proof-reading even seemingly short and simple emails. It might save your job.

Anyone have any of their own they’d like to share?

7 Responses to “6 Worst Work Typos Ever”

  1. Mom Says:

    Ohhhh Lindsay That was too funny!!!

  2. DAD Says:

    Probably your breast blog ever!!

  3. JoAnna Says:

    HAHAHAHA I just had to send this to my coworker because I was CACKLING at my desk and she wanted to know what was going on. There are tears in my eyes.

  4. Laura Says:

    How ’bout receiving great ones… I had a recruit send an e-mail to “Coach Dumb”. I’m hoping that was auto-correct!!

  5. Liz Dalton Says:

    I frequent the “got 2 sexs?” all the time…


Leave a Reply

