I Have a GSP

April 8, 2010

Nope, I don’t mean a GPS.

A GSP.

Get Skinny Plan.

It’s go time, people. Especially with the temps hitting over 80 yesterday, I’m more determined than ever to look HAWT in a bikini this summer.

Well, ok, maybe that won’t happen. But I am trying to drop a little poundage and tone my newly-flabby self up.

This is when I wish I still went to my kettlebell gym. You know, before they started screwing people over and charging them for months of usage that didn’t exist.

Anyway, I digress.

So, what exactly does this plan entail? Let me break it down for you.

1.) Run, run, run. This has been made easier by the fact that the Harpoon 5 Miler is June 5 and I have a goal of running under a 9 minute mile. (Don’t judge me.) In addition, I have a partner in crime whose goal is the same. Excellent.

2.) Kettlebells. You all know my love for all things KBs. Now I just need the motivation to kick my ass on my own. I miss you Stacey and Kevin. 😦

3.) Portion control. Perhaps my biggest downfall. I love me some food. Usually, a little too much.

4.) Lots of fruits and veggies. Happily, this is not a problem for me at all. Maybe it has something to do with growing up on an apple orchard, but I could eat fruits and veggies all day.

5.) Lots less sugar. It doesn’t help that Easter came and went and the Easter Bunny brought me a basket filled with candy. I’m limiting myself to two small pieces a day.

6.) Lots ‘o water. Another downfall. I’ m a camel. Fact.

Now, if you’ll all notice, this plan doesn’t include starving myself, diet pills, or sitting in a sauna in a sweat suit for hours on end.

That’s right folks. I’m doing this the old-fashioned way.

Gasp!

And guess what?

I’ve already lost 3 pounds. Take that, Quick Trim.

2 Responses to “I Have a GSP”


  1. Loving the plan! Portion control is my downfall, too…

    Good luck!

  2. Rebecca Says:

    The running part is my downfall 🙂 🙂


Leave a Reply

