New Journal Devoted to Childhood Obesity

April 2, 2010

If you send it, I will blog.

My good friend Bridget is always on the lookout for, and sending me, tidbits of information she thinks I might find interesting.

And this one definitely caught my eye.

Medical publisher Mary Ann Liebert, Inc will begin publishing a new journal dedicated solely to childhood obesity, beginning in June 2010.

The journal, titled Childhood Obesity (ha! who would have thought?) is just the latest testament of how out of control this epidemic has gotten.

I think this is both great and sad.

Great, because people are finally starting to recognize this issue.

Sad, because it never should have gotten to this point.

Apparently my blog is trending towards fat kids now? Hey, whatever.

Just trying to do my part people.

Maybe I’ll be the next Jamie Oliver. It is a gender-neutral name.

2 Responses to “New Journal Devoted to Childhood Obesity”

  1. Dad Says:

    Go get’em Linds! I don’t care what name you go by, I think you’re doing a GREAT job! Drive carefully tomorrow. We have a 2:00 car appointment Sat. See you then.

  2. Bridget Says:

    I second that. I hope this becomes a hot topic for docs in the future.


Leave a Reply

