Oh. Hey Everyone.

March 10, 2010

Wow. It’s been a while.

I swear it’s not my fault. I’ve actually been…(dare I say it?)… busy.

We’ve had a few changes on my team at work, so I’ve kinda been running around like a chicken with my head cut off.

Long gone are the days of crafting and reading the news.

Sigh.

I guess I really shouldn’t complain.

But, I am going to complain about this —

So I went skiing this weekend for the first time all winter. I’ve been skiing pretty much my entire life, and it’s kinda like riding a bike. You don’t ever really forget how.

(Unfortunately I don’t have a picture to post of my amazing shredding skills, so I guess you’ll just have to take my word for it.)

The good news is, I only fell twice. Once each day.

The first time, I tripped over my pole. It wasn’t really a fall, per say, more like a slow-motion tip-over. (What? Like you’ve never done that?)

The second time, someone (who shall not be named) knocked into me getting off a chair lift, resulting in three of us ending up in a pig pile in the snow.

Not too shabby, if I do say so myself.

But one thing I did forget about (or something that’s never happened before) is how sore I am.

It’s been three days and my calves are still aching.

I went for a run yesterday and I swear my feet almost fell off.

What’s happening to me??

I’ve been facebook discussing this with a few of the other girls that went on the trip, and I think we’re all in agreement that next year, we’ll ski just one day.

But, you might be wondering…what will we do that second day, when all the stronger, more resilient folk are hitting the slopes?

Oh, you know. Typical stuff.

We’ve tossed around the idea of antiquing…possibly knitting…

Yep. It’s official. I’ve somehow fast-forwarded straight through my 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s, and 70s and I am at the content old age of 80.

Old-age is pretty damn great, if I do say so myself.

Anyway, on a side note, the countdown has officially begun!

86 days and counting.

$20 to the first person who knows what I’m counting down to.

Hint: It’s ONLY one of the best days of the YEAR.

3 Responses to “Oh. Hey Everyone.”

  1. rebecca Says:

    Bday!

  2. lindsayhutton Says:

    haha well, it IS my Mom’s b-day that day…but that’s not what the countdown is for.

    I’ll give you a free training session for guessing though 🙂

  3. Dad Says:

    stick to go-carting, you won’t be as sore. Also “per se” is a latin word meaning ‘in and of itself’


Leave a Reply

