What a Week

January 21, 2010

Hello my trusty readers.

Let me start off by saying, this isn’t going to be a health related post. It’s been a busy week, and I’ve got a lot to do today, so I don’t have a ton of time.

But when I saw this blog devoted entirely to penguins, I had to share it with you all.

I mean seriously. How cute it that?

And anyone who makes me this cake will get my eternal love and devotion for the rest of their lives.

Enticing, I know.

So, this little treasure has been the perfect way for me to procrastinate today.

Although, I guess I should really focus on other things. I’ve got a lot to do. Work has been kinda busy lately.

And then there’s that pesky little ticket I got yesterday from the always lovely Boston Police that I need to pay…

I mean….what?

Yeah, you heard that right. I got pulled over.

Damn.

(In my defense, I’d like to say that light was YELLOW.)

Although I guess I didn’t help my case any when the cop said:
“I pulled you over for running a red light.”

And my immediate response was:
“I know.”

Hey, I’m a bad liar. What can I say.

So there you have it people. I broke the law,

And the law won.

Boo. I’m going to go have a little pity party for myself now.

PS- I’ll bet anyone $20 the first comment on this post will be from my dad, reprimanding me for my bad driving habits. Any takers?

4 Responses to “What a Week”

  1. Mike Says:

    Looks like hitting the roof didn’t work this time huh!! I’ll bet you were speeding too;)

  2. Dad Says:

    I’ll take that $20.00, which, by the way, now ups the total to, what, $70.00? HAHA Are you sure your brakes are good?

  3. Dad Says:

    Darn that Mike, he took my $20.00

  4. lindsayhutton Says:

    NO, I wasn’t speeding…

    OK maybe I was, since I thought for sure he was gonna nab me for that too.

    And of course my breaks are good…if shaking and squeaking are indicators of good brakes… 🙂


Leave a Reply

