This One is For the Ladies

January 7, 2010

To all you guys out there who read my blog…I’d like to take this time to thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I appreciate it. I really do.

But I’m telling you right now, this is not a post you are going to want to read.

Seriously.

In fact, I guarantee the second you read the following 2 words, you’re going to click out of this post as fast as your mouse will physically let you.

Ready?

Pap. Smear.

See ya, fellas!

OK, ladies, now that the guys are gone, let’s get down to business.

I’m not sure how many of you know this, but January is Cervical Health Awareness Month. I didn’t know until my friend Bridget emailed me about it.

I know, I know. It’s not a topic I choose to talk about in my every day conversations either. But let’s face it — it’s important.

And Bridget’s company created a pretty cool site, Promise to Me. For every woman who signs up to get reminders about her annual exam, her company will donate $1 towards women who can’t afford screening.

Pretty neat if you ask me!

So check it out, sign up, and help a woman in need. We all know how important these screenings are for the early detection of cancer, and I think everyone should have the resources to get one.

Thanks Bridge!

PS- Boys, if you’ve made it this far in this post, don’t despair. My next post will be gender neutral. I promise. 🙂

One Response to “This One is For the Ladies”

  1. Bridget Says:

    Love this post! I hope everyone’s signing up 🙂


Leave a Reply

