EA Sports Active

December 8, 2009

Have any of you jumped on the Wii Fitness bandwagon?

Last night, in place of my usual Monday night kettlebell class, I hopped on over to Newbury Street to try out EA Sports Active.

Oh, who am I kidding. I hardly hopped. I practically dragged myself over there.

But anyway…

I had no idea what EA Sports Active was. And to tell you the truth, I was a little disappointed when I walked in and saw a whole bunch of Wii’s set up. In all honesty, the first thought that ran through my head was, “Damn it! Guess I’m not getting a good workout tonight.”

Yeah I know, I’m a little bit of a snob.

And as payback for being a total snob, I was proven wrong. The Wii kicked my butt.

I woke up this morning and was sore!

Really sore!

Who would have thought doing this:

Look at me pumping iron

…could make it hard to get out of bed in the morning?

Either I’m super pathetic (which is entirely possible), or the Wii actually gave me a good workout!

So to any of you thinking of trying it out, I recommend it. It’s worth it.

PS- Thanks Stacey for providing that (horrible) picture of me 🙂

2 Responses to “EA Sports Active”

  1. Rebecca Bock Says:

    What gym has a Wii class?

  2. lindsayhutton Says:

    It wasn’t really a gym…I think they’re just open during the holiday season to try and sell the product.

    I think there are a couple YMCA’s that offer Wii classes, but they might be geared towards kids. Wanna try one with me? 🙂


Leave a Reply

