Back to reality…

November 23, 2009

Well, I’m back from St. Maarten! (Insert extremely fake happy voice here.)

Warning: Although I know most of you only read this for my amazing wit and overall awesome sense of humor, this post doesn’t really have any of that. I’m still in post-vacation depression mode and I just don’t have it in me yet.

But since I’ve been back for over a week now, and I know you’ve all been anxiously checking this every day, I figured I should get something up here so you didn’t all think I had fallen off the face of the Earth.

So, hello everyone! I’m back in the States after a week of pure bliss in paradise. And boy oh boy, Boston sure knew how to welcome us back after a week in 85-90 degree weather. We flew back last Saturday night and came back to rain, cold, and overall disgustingness. (I don’t care if that’s not a word, that’s what it was.)

My tan…well, ok, sunburn….is already faded and my summer clothes have all been washed and put away for next year.

Ugh.

So forgive me if I’ve been a little lax about posting here. It’s gonna take some time people.

Stayed tuned tomorrow for a little more about my week in paradise, and an article on everyone’s favorite breed of humans: Gingers!

One Response to “Back to reality…”

  1. Keagan Says:

    for the record I also expect a “My amazing Thanksgiving with my awesome family” post shortly….


Leave a Reply

