Junk Food = Heroin?!

November 4, 2009

I love food.

Especially chocolate.

Sigh.

Seriously, my dreams look something like this:

photo_CandyBars_large

Minus the Almond Joy (Yeck)

Just last night, I downed almost half a pint of Ben Jerry’s Peanut Butter Cup ice cream. (Thanks Joe :))

If I didn’t force myself workout regularly, I’d probably end up as a contestant on The Biggest Loser, with Jillian Michaels teaching me kettlebells and feeding me 5 calorie Extra Sugar-Free gum.

**Shudder**

So, you’re probably wondering where I’m going with this. Hold your horses. I’m getting there.

A scientist in London has found that junk food is as addicting as drugs.

OK, is just me, or does the kid in the article look like he’s getting possessed by that burger?

He’s like, “Must. Eat. Red. Meat.” Nom, nom, nom.

Haa. Anyway….

This study actually found that junk food is almost as addictive as heroin.

Um, excuse me? HEROIN? Let me say this for everyone:

That’s effin’ scary!

It’s terrifying to think that people have become so dependent on junk food that it’s now being compared to illegal drugs.

It’s called willpower, people! C’mon!

Now excuse me, I need to go shoot up…errrr…eat a chocolate bar.

PS- Read the study. It’s interesting.

One Response to “Junk Food = Heroin?!”

  1. Dad Says:

    must eat majic bars (and choc. chip cookies), must drink beer, must watch Patriots game Sunday.
    Have a great VACATION!!!!!


Leave a Reply

