Sugar Highs

November 2, 2009

Oh, boy. Halloween has come and gone, and all we’re left with are crashing blood sugar levels and tight pants.

Well, I am at least. Who thought up this holiday anyway? The diet companies?

Sheesh.

If you’re anything like me, your will-power probably goes out the window the second you lay eyes on a fun-size Snickers bar.

Or Milky Way bar.

Or Rolo’s. (Am I the only one who thinks Rolo’s are extremely under-rated? God damn, those things are tasty!)

Now, normally candy consumption is semi-easy to avoid. I just don’t buy it. But unfortunately, we get trick-or-treaters at my place of residence.

I say unfortunately because, even though we only get a handful of the buggers knocking on our door every year, we usually buy enough candy to feed all of Africa.

For a year.

Needless to say, we have a boatload of candy left over.

What’s that? You want to know my ideal way of getting rid of leftover Halloween candy? That’s easy.

Step 1: Take candy bowl into bed and cover self and said bowl with covers. (Glass of milk, optional)
Step 2: Turn on Lifetime movie
Step 3: Consume candy while watching Lifetime movie
Step 4: Pass out in candy-induced coma.

However, something tells me that wouldn’t bode well with my aspirations of achieving a bikini body in the next 5 days for my trip to St. Maarten.

Bummer.

I guess a Plan B is in order.

So, that’s why I think Soldier’s Angels is a really cool and thoughtful way to get rid of all your extra Halloween candy. All you need to do is send it to the addresses given, and they’ll ship it to troops stationed overseas. Who deserves a boatload of sugar more than the men and women serving our country? It may not seem like much to you, but any little taste of home is like a blessing to these awesome people.

Let’s see if the Vatican has a problem with that!

One Response to “Sugar Highs”


  1. 😀 aahh Halloween. Btw nice blog


Leave a Reply

