How much do you really eat?

October 16, 2009

It’s Friday, and here I am posting just in time to ruin your weekend dinner plans.

Yay for me!

As promised, here is the scary poster I wanted to show you guys:

Scary

Scary

I love how I can add captions to these pictures. It’s fun. Anywho….

Unless you have 20/2000 vision, you probably can’t read the type, so here’s the link you can go to, if you really want to know how much you’re over-eating by. The portions on the left are what restaurants typically serve, those on the right are an actual serving size.

I was thinking about ordering one of these and hanging it on my fridge, but I realized it would probably just make me depressed and then I would eat more, thus having the complete opposite effect on me. (As I wrote in a previous post, emotional eating at its finest!)

Anyway….

On that note, happy weekend! Sorry if I ruined your dinner plans for tonight. 😦

I will leave you with one simple way to avoid over-eating at a restaurant: As soon as you get your meal, ask the waiter or waitress to box up half your meal to take home before you start eating. It works. I swear.

Disclaimer: Eating the second half on the car ride home defeats the purpose.

Try to at least save it for the next day. 🙂

See you all Monday!

2 Responses to “How much do you really eat?”

  1. Keagan Says:

    The only objection I have to the picture is the lack of ketchup. I would use about three times the “bad” side on a meal the size of the “good” side. Bummer.

  2. lindsayhutton Says:

    Excessive ketchup consumption must run in the family, because I’m in the same boat as you Keags.


Leave a Reply

