Awesome Awesome Awesomeness

October 13, 2009

This is me:

What? You don't believe me?

What? You don't believe me?

Ha. Just kidding.

Actually, that’s what the media would make me look like in order to make me fit the “ideal” definition of beauty by today’s standards.

Altering people’s faces? Ridiculous. I know. It makes me mad, too. I mean really, who would want to mess with this gorgeous face?
bad_pic

Ok ok, that’s enough. All joking aside, this really is a serious issue. So, that’s why This. Campaign. Is. Awesome.

We’re all influenced by television, movies, and commercials every single day, whether we like to think we are or not. Dove is finally taking the first step to educate, motivate, and inspire young girls to look outside the ideal definition of beauty. Because let’s face, we don’t all look like Marilyn Monroe. And we shouldn’t want to look like her, and we most definitely shouldn’t be teaching our children to think that physical beauty is all that matters in life.

I apologize for all the italics. In case you can’t tell, I feel very strongly about this.

So instead of going on and on, all I’m really asking you to do is watch the video.

Well, and to buy Dove products from now until you die.

I’m actually thinking of handing out Dove products for Halloween. Is that taking it too far?

Leave a Reply

